How to get the best out of AA and your computer
by nickilou78 03 Apr 2016, 11:54
Hi, does anyone have children that attend the American College in Soke??
by Duke 03 Apr 2016, 15:42
Most Folk introduce themselves first !!! Then ask advice !!
Duke

Keep the Faith & To Thine ownself be True!
by nickilou78 11 May 2016, 23:31
Apologies Duke didn't mean to offend, I have never used a forum before and took me a while to work out how to post!!
My name is Nicki, I have been going to Altinkum for 16 years, I have recently separated from my Turkish husband of 13 years as he hated England. He has moved back to Turkey and I am seriously considering moving back to Altinkum To be a family again, my concern is the children's education as they don't speak the language.
I would appreciate if anyone knows anything about the education in Turkey and what experiences they've had?
by Lyn 12 May 2016, 06:15
Hi Nicki and welcome. Sorry but I can't help with your query but I'm sure info won't be long in coming.

With age comes skills, it's called multi-tasking. I can laugh, cough, sneeze and pee all at the same time.
by Duke 12 May 2016, 06:23
Hi Niki
I'm sure someone on here will assist in some way in guiding you to a solution ... Not having school ages children or grandchildren I'm not on the list lol..
Good luck & please also try turkishliving.com the sister forum to this one & a lot more active these days..
Duke

Keep the Faith & To Thine ownself be True!
by elizaflint 12 May 2016, 09:06
Hi, Niki,
I am not able to help with your direct query either, unfortunately, but I am sure someone soon will. I hope you don't mind my asking, but why did your husband not like England? I would like to know this because sometimes I don't like England either but I tend to feel a bit guilty about that and knowing someone else's reasons might help.
Of course there are problems everywhere ...
Eliza

eliza
by nickilou78 12 May 2016, 22:10